Philosophy Department

Year of the Establishment:  1960 

Head of the Department   :   Prof. Bharat Kumar Tiwari

Contact No.:               Mobile : 9425159578             E- mail:

Faculty Members 

Name Designation Contact E-mail Specialization Academic Profile
Prof. Bharat Kumar Tiwari Professor 9425159578 Contemporary Indian Philosophy & Ethics Teaching & Research
Prof. Priyavrata Shukla Professor 9644861111

Contemporary Western Philosophy & Modern Logic

Teaching & Research
Dr. Deena Nath Shukla Associate Professor 9300089356

Indian Philosophy & Advait Vedanta

M.A., Ph.D.
Course Details          


Admission Mode
/ Merit)
Course Min% *(OBC/SC/ST/UR) *Eligibility Subject *Fee (Regular) Seat (Total)
Sem/Annual Syatem CBCS/
Duration Total Year / Sem
Merit M.A.  45/45/45/45 UG Philosophy


10 Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Sem

Research Degree

Admission Mode Name of the Course Eligibility Seats Fee
Entrance M.Phil.- Philosophy As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance - -
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D.- Philosophy As per revised DET.Ordinance - -

*Fee and Eligibility may change time to time as per change in ordinance/rules of university/state government.