Mathematics and Computer Science

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Head of the Department   :   Prof. Dube

Contact No.:   0761-2603173          Mobile :              E- mail:

Faculty Members 

Name Designation Contact E-mail Specialization Academic Profile
Prof. P.V. Jain Professor 9713093980      
Prof. S.S. Rana Professor    


Prof. S.S. Pandey Professor (on lien)    


Prof. M. Dube Professor 9893369887      
Dr. J.K. Maitra Reader 9039681015      

Course Details

Admission Mode
/ Merit)
Course Min% *(OBC/SC/ST/UR) *Eligibility Subject *Fee (Regular) *Fee ( Self Finance) Seat (Total)
Seat (Self Finance)
Sem/Annual Syatem CBCS/
Duration Total Year / Sem
Merit M.Sc.Computer Science 45/45/45/45 UG B.Sc. Computer Sc./B.C.A. 


  60 - Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Semester
Merit M.Sc. Mathematics 45/45/45/45 UG B.Sc.     40   Semester CBCS Two year/Four Semester
Merit M.Sc. Statistics 50/50/50/50 UG B.Sc.         Semester  CBCS Two year/Four 

Research Degree

Admission Mode Name of the Course Eligibility Seats Fee
Entrance M.Phil.- Mathematics As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance - -
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D.- Mathematics As per revised DET.Ordinance - -
Entrance M.Phil. Computer Science As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance    
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D. - Computer Ceince As per revised DET Ordinance    

*Fee and Eligibility may change time to time as per change in ordinance/rules of university/state government.