Contact Us
Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya
Jabalpur M.P.


Department of Yoga

Year of the Establishment:  1996

Head of the Department   :   Prof. Bharat Kumar Tiwari

Contact No.:               Mobile : 9425159578             E- mail:

Faculty Members 

Name Designation Contact E-mail Specialization Academic Profile
Prof. Bharat Kumar Tiwari Professor 9425159578 Contemporary Indian Philosophy & Ethics M.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Rajesh Pandey Guest Faculty 9425691807  


M.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Reena Mishra Guest Faculty 9425412486  


M.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Rakesh Goswami Guest Faculty 9425691807     M.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Vandana Yadav Guest Faculty 8959960601     M.A., Ph.D.

Course Details

Admission Mode
/ Merit)
Course Min% *(OBC/SC/ST/UR) *Eligibility Subject *Fee (Regular) Seat (Total)
Sem/Annual Syatem CBCS/
Duration Total Year / Sem
Merit M.A.  45 UG Yoga


- Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Sem
Merit PG Diploma 45 UG Yoga     Semester Non CBCS One Year
Merit Certificate Course 45 12th Yoga       Non CBCS  

Research Degree

Admission Mode Name of the Course Eligibility Seats Fee
Entrance M.Phil.- Yoga As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance - -
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D.- Yoga As per revised DET.Ordinance - -

*Fee and Eligibility may change time to time as per change in ordinance/rules of university/state government.